Mac Cinderella Collection: Free as A Butterfly Lipstick Review

Ahhhhh it’s here!

I came home from work to find the lipstick that I’d ordered from the Cinderella collection had been delivered! What a beautiful day.

The packaging is beautiful to begin with. It came in a little thin rectangular box, nice and blue like Cinderella’s dress with gorrrgeous gold outline all away around the box.

The lipstick itself has that signature Mac shape, really smooth and sleek and just feels pretty.

The colour of the lipstick looks almost like a tan colour. Which made me panic slightly if I’m honest because I’ve never worn that colour before and thought once I put it on, it was going to look a little bit like foundation lips, which is not a look I personally go for.

I’m determined to keep the usage of this lipstick down to the minimum. Call me selfish but I’d rather keep it as a shelf decoration than to use it and never see it again!Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

(excuse the rollers in my hair, I couldn’t wait till my curls were done to try it!)

So I applied a thin layer and I love the colour!

It’s quite shimmery, and extremely smooth on your lips. I find matte lipsticks tend to dry your lips out, so it was refreshing to try a glossy lipstick that wasn’t too much and just had more of a natural dewyness than a thick glittery layer.
It’s actually quite subtle considering the shimmer aspect. It just gives your make up that little eye catching effect but keeps it nice, simple and elegant. Like Cinderella herself!

All in all I think this is a gorgeous product and I’m determined to keep it around for as long as possible!

 

Leave a Reply

