Vinyl Toy of The Day: Funko Disney Mystery Minis: Stitch

20140605_113211

 

This is the latest edition to my mystery minis collection, it’s the adorable Stitch doing his little Elvis hula routine!

Lilo and Stitch is probably one of my favourite Disney films just because it’s so different from the rest and there’s a lot of Elvis music involved which you can never be mad about.

I remember going to Disneyland with my school and when everybody else was buying Mickey and Minnie mouse ears, I bought Stitch ones and nobody knew who I was. It was extremely frustrating.  No matter!

He’s the same size as the others, 2.5″ and has his head does move but thats about it and he’s very smooth to the touch.

His little claws freak me out, they’re so pointy but they match his adorable pointy ears.

The other two Stitch toys you can get in this series are Stitch again in this position only smiling with his eyes and mouth open and then another hula skirt-less, sat on the floor with a cutesie snarl on his face. Aww.

These figures are very cheap online but I don’t have the patience and if you’re like me, you’ll be paying around the £5 in shops like Worlds Apart and Forbidden Planet.

 

Leave a Reply

