Triathlon- Complete!

triathalon

 

This is going to be a boasting post  or a ‘bloast’ I’m gonna call them from now on, but I completed a triathlon today and I am extremely proud of myself!

I did the race with my sister but she refuses to let me put any pictures of her up, so this is the best I can do I’m afraid! To be fair, I’m scared to show my own face. A swim, a bike ride and a swim does nothing for beauty.

The race we did was called the ‘Super Sprint’ and consisted of 6 lengths of an olympic pool, a 15 mile bike ride and a 2.5km run.

Crossing the finish line was an amazing feeling, especially with all the training we’ve done.

Although I’m extremely proud of myself, I won’t be doing that again!

Leave a Reply

